beautyblogger

New York Apple – Mac Lipstick

HEY! This is my first blog post in a while, I have missed blogging so much! Do you like the new header? I’m debating whether or not to change my site URL to ‘CNMbeauty’ too, so I’ll have to see about that one. But I am in love with my new header, I created it myself on a site called PicMonkey, I’ll leave a link down below for you guys.

So, for this first blog post back I am going to be doing a review on a Mac lipstick which I brought a little while before Christmas. The lipstick is called ‘New York Apple’ and I must say, it is beautiful!! 12353850_1706166016279790_319491147_n

I would say that the colour is a deep red with a slight hint of purple, the colour pay off is amazing, as always with Mac lipsticks. This shade is a perfect colour for Christmas, hence why I brought it just before Christmas, I think I wore it nearly everyday near Christmas! Here is a swatch of this lovely lippy…

New York Apple swatch edit

I am in love with this colour lipstick, I really want to try some of Mac’s new Retro Matte Liquid Lipstick as they have some amazing shades, for example the colour ‘Feels so grand’ which is a bright, soft red. I have also heard really good reviews on them too! Overall, I love this Mac lipstick and I think it is one of their really popular shades and now I can see why!

I hope you enjoyed reading my first blog post back, I might do a review on a new primer I brought the other day, so watch this space for that! Thank you for reading!

PicMonkey website

Mac New York Apple – They are currently out of stock! But you can always purchase it from another store for example, Debenhams in the UK.

Chloe xox

5 thoughts on “New York Apple – Mac Lipstick

Leave a comment