Review · Skin care

Liz Earle Skin Repair Moisturiser Review

This is my favourite moisturiser of all time.

That’s a strong statement, I know, but hear me out. If you’re looking for a moisturiser that is smooth, silk and full of natural ingredients, then this is the one for you.

Meet the Liz Earle Skin Repair Moisturiser, perfect for someone with dry or sensitive skin. I first had the luxury of trying this product when my partner brought it for me for Christmas last year, it was on my Christmas list, but when I opened it I don’t think I’ve ever felt so excited to try a new moisturiser.

This is my second pot of this liquid gold, which I brought from Boots where it was on sale for £22, but as I’m a university student I got the perk of receiving 20% student discount, woohoo! So I got it for £16, which is much better for saving a few student bucks.

This product is the perfect treat for your skin in the winter, especially if you suffer from dry skin in the colder months. This will defiantly keep your skin looking healthy, fresh and instantly moisturised for the whole day.

It absorbs into the skin in a flash, and doesn’t leave a greasy residue on your skin like other moisturisers. It is on the expensive side, but it is worth every penny in my eyes.

Full to the brim with natural avocado and borage plant oils to protect against dryness and it also serves you a natural boost of vitamin E. You can use this moisturiser in the morning and in the evening if your skin is feeling extra dry. I use it only in the morning with the Simple Eye Balm, which helps to calm and soothe the skin under my eyes in the morning.

From someone who suffers from acne, this moisturiser serves well because it doesn’t irritate or sting my overly sensitive skin like other moisturisers can. My skin looks 10 times better after using this, in terms of it’s dewyness and freshness. This is why I would recommend it to anyone looking for that perfect moisturiser.

It is a definite holy grail of mine.

 

—- Check it out on the Boots website: here

Leave a comment