Fashion · Fashion Picks · Favorites

My Four Favourite Late-Summer Trends 2019

Hi all!

As the mornings in the UK are becoming darker and the evenings are getting earlier, this is a sign that I personally dread. Summer is quickly coming to a close (sad face). But fear not, as today I’m going to be sharing my favourite late-summer trends for 2019.

1. Saddle Bags

snake print saddle bagdior saddle bag

I have seen these bags all over Instagram lately and I want in. The first one I found is the snake print one from Missguided at a cheap price of £22. I think these bags are great because they look comfy to carry and they look big enough to fit everything you would normally put in your handbag. After scrolling through Instagram I found this amazing Saddle bag from Dior and I had to put it into this post. Look how beautiful it is. But for me the price just ruins it, we can all dream, right?

Missguided Saddle Bag

Dior Saddle Bag

2. Polka Dots

polka dress 2polka dot dress 1

Polka dot print is everywhere right now. I love both of these dresses from ASOS. I think that the polka dot print looks great on anyone, and I hope that it lasts into next season because I don’t want it to end just yet.

Boohoo Polka Dot Dress

& Other Stories Dress

The polka dot print does not stop at dresses – it has also made its way onto Blouses. Here is one that I particularly like:

polka dot blouse

This print can be incorporated into your work-wear to spruce it up, or it can be the perfect print to wear for some cocktails out with the girls.

PLT Polka Dot Blouse

3. Cami Dresses paired with basic tee

As the days seem to be getting colder by the minute, a simple way to battle the decrease in temperature and still get away with wearing a cami is to add a basic white or black tee underneath. This not only gives you a bit more warmth, but it also adds an extra layer into the outfit and I think it looks super cute. Especially when paired with black boots or white chunky trainers – depending on the occasion. It doesn’t have to be a floral dress, it can work with the black and white polka dot dress that I mentioned earlier.

ASOS Square neck dress

ASOS Basic white tee

4. Bold Blouse Sleeves

blouse 1blouse 2

I love this trend with cute blouses at the moment, especially ones that have bold or ruffled sleeves. This second blouse would be perfect for a formal get-together or even for work. And the first is great for a summers evening or picnic with friends, I think it is super cute and for some reason it reminds me of cute uniform I had for first school! (Surprised I can even remember).

River Island Blouse

Y.A.S Blouse

That’s a wrap! Thank you for reading about my four favourite late-summer trends. I hope you all have a great rest of the Summer, enjoy it while you can (if you live in the UK).

Lots of love,

Chlo xox

 

One thought on “My Four Favourite Late-Summer Trends 2019

Leave a comment