Beauty · beautyblogger · How to · Makeup Looks · Review

My Perfect Red Lip Combo – Kat Von D & Clarins

I think I have finally found the perfect combination for a great red matte lip, I use the Clarins Natural lip balm perfector with the Kat Von D Everlasting liquid lipstick in the shade ‘double dare’.

The Clarins lip balm is a clear lip perfector which gives the lips a velvet feel and look, which almost looks matte. It is super soft and moisturising, which is why I use it under a matte lip, so it doesn’t enable the lipstick to dry out your lips. I used to use the Carmex lip balm underneath my liquid lipsticks, but because it was more like a gel lip balm it gave the lipstick a glossy look. Which obviously I don’t want if I’m trying to create a matte look. So this lip balm is perfect for being under matte liquid lipsticks.

This is the first Kat Von D liquid lipstick I own, and I am so excited to buy more because it is by far nearly one of my top liquid lipsticks! I love the packaging, as it is just typical Kat Von D style which I think is really different and cool. This lipstick retails for £17, which I think it so good for the quality of the product and the amount you get.

Here is a swatch of the lipstick once it has dried, and I can admit that I struggled to get this off my arm because it has such good lasting power, even after it had only been on my arm five minutes! I have been wearing this when I go out all day, and I only have to re-apply once, throughout the whole day and it is as good as new. It also doesn’t dry out my lips like most liquid lipsticks I have tried, and the colour is very bright and pigmented.

So I can finally say that I have found the perfect combination for a pigmented, long lasting and non-drying liquid lipstick! Thank you for reading,

Lots of love,

Chloe xox

2 thoughts on “My Perfect Red Lip Combo – Kat Von D & Clarins

Leave a Reply

