Makeup brushes · Review

Sigma – ‘SigMagic Brushampoo’ Review

A few months ago I picked up the Sigma – SigMagic Brushampoo from Beautybay, which retails in the UK for £14.50 for 150ml. Firstly,  the packaging is very nice and good quality, also I definitely think that you get lots of product for the price you pay, a little goes a long way. This is the first high end brush cleaner I have owned, and to say that I am impressed is an understatement!

I am going to show you how I use this product by cleaning my eye brushes, some of them are quite stained from bright eye shadows and pigments, so I am excited to show you how this product gets rid of the stains of eye shadow or concealer.

BEFORE

Here are my dirty brushes, I also wanted to show you the cap on the bottle, I like this as its a pump, which helps to get the right amount of product for the brush you want to clean., without getting too little or too much.

All you need to do is get your dirty brush, run it under some warm water for 5 seconds so that it is wet, then grab the shampoo and squirt one or two pumps onto the brush, dependent on how dirty it is.

Then just scrub away! I use my hands to rub the brush against, I was thinking of buying a proper brush cleaner mat, have any of you guys got one? Are they worth it? Another thing I love about this product is how easily it gains a thick consistency, as this makes it easy to clean the brush. Then, to get rid of the product I just run it under warm water, making sure all of the product is out.

These are just a few brushes that were very dirty, and have come out looking brand new!

before and after picture

And this is the final result! I am very happy with this product, I also want to mention that it is 100% natural, and doesn’t have a strong smell or it doesn’t react in anyway with my skin.

Thank you for reading, lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

