Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · wish-list

August Beauty Wish-list

Today I’ll be sharing with you my top 5 beauty wish-list products for the month of August, here we go!…

First up on my list is the Zoeva En Taupe Palette, I have known about the Zoeva palettes for a while now, but I just seem to never remember to buy one! The swatches I have seen look amazingly pigmented, and I have also seen that they now have a box or vault of the three palettes, which works out cheaper to buy instead of buying three separate. I also love the look of the packaging, because it is different compared to other makeup brands packaging. This palette is also quite affordable, for only £18 on Beauty Bay.

This is the Tarte Shape Tape Concealer which I see all over Instagram and YouTube, but I think there are only two places you can get it if you live in the UK, those are QVC and the Tarte website, but shipping is expensive! Apart from that downside, this concealer looks amazing, I have heard it is a full-coverage concealer, which I haven’t tried before as my dark circles are not too bad. But I would like to see how this covers blemishes! The little applicator looks interesting too, I think it looks like a tear drop shape, which is different to others in the market. The formula also looks really creamy, and I love concealers like that!

Next is the Farsali Rose Gold Elixir drops, this is another thing I see everywhere. This product is £50 on Beauty Bay, which is insanely expensive for what it is. But I have heard and read nothing but good reviews, it is supposed to be good for dry skin and for keeping the skin hydrated even when you’re wearing makeup. The only thing putting me off is the price!!

 This is the Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Stick Foundation, I am in need of a new foundation and this one has been on my mind for some time. I haven’t tired many stick foundations, but the ones I have, I loved. The texture of the foundation looks really creamy and easy to blend, and it also looks like you get quite a bit of product in the stick. I love the Make Up For Ever primers, so I am hoping that the foundation will also live up to the expectation!

Lastly, its the Pixi Glow Tonic, which retails for £18 on Cult Beauty. I have read that this product is great for giving the skin a boost of energy and freshness, as well as help diminish the look of scarring or fine lines on the skin, which would be great for me as I have quite a bit of acne scarring.

Thank you for reading, have you got any products you would like to try for this up-coming month?

Lots of love,

Chloe xox

One thought on “August Beauty Wish-list

Leave a Reply

