Hair care · Review · Skin care

Kiehl’s Gift Set Review

 

I brought this a few months ago from House of Fraser, it was around £17 pounds, which I thought was amazing for all the different products you get. This was my first time buying from Kiehl’s , I think this was because I knew it was a little bit expensive, but I had heard so many good things about their products, so why not hey!? However, when I was at the counter this was the only gift set that was around the price of one I picked up, all of the others were around £40! So I was very pleased I got my hands on this one!! In the set you get shampoo, conditioner, body oil and a body scrub.

 

The first thing is their Nourishing olive fruit oil conditioner, which smells incredible! I love this conditioner because it really helps to detangle my hair, as well as leaving it super soft. Some conditioners seem to leave the hair soft for a while, but then they loose the softness. But with this one it doesn’t, it lasts until I next wash my hair, which is normally every couple of days. This is perfect for my hair because it is always dry at the ends! This pairs well with the shampoo…

 

This is the Nourishing olive fruit oil shampoo, the formula for this is amazing as it creates a lava in seconds of putting it on your hair, which I love because I’m lazy like that! This means that a little goes a long way with this product, it actually lasted me longer than I expected, considering how small the bottle looks. It makes my hair feel really soft, especially if paired with the same conditioner, as shown above.

10

This is Kiehl’s Bath and shower liquid body cleanser in ‘Grapefruit’, I have never had a liquid cleanser before now. But I have to say that I love it! It feels almost like an oil, which I apply with my hands. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft, and it doesn’t leave a greasy feel to the skin, which was one of the things I was worried about.

Lastly is the Exfoliating body scrub in the scent ‘Lavender’, I’m not too keen on the smell of this one actually, it has quite a strong scent, which I sometimes don’t enjoy. But, the actual product in itself is great, it isn’t too harsh on the skin, meaning there is a good amount of beads in there that just melt away on the skin. The pot for this is very small, and I feel like you need quite a lot of product to do just one part of the body, such as legs. This is the only product out of the set that I wasn’t too keen on.

Have you tried any products from Kiehl’s? Thank you for reading.

Lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

