Review · Skin care

Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash Review

HELLO! I have missed writing on here so badly, but I have been super busy with sixth form and just life in general, but I’m back with a new post today, it is a review on the new Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleaning gel washes, I brought both around three weeks ago. I have the ‘green one’ for combination and sensitive skin, and the ‘pink one’ for sensitive skin.

3

These both retail in my local boots for £4, which I think is good value because a little goes a long way, especially since there is 200ml in each one! I like both of these products, obviously the first difference is that they are for different skin types, so I have dry and sensitive skin, meaning for me the ‘pink one’ (just going to refer to them as the pink and green one! – It’s so much easier) stood out more. Also, the green one gives a mattified finish, but the other one focuses on giving a smooth finish. You can use it on the face, lips and eyes for both, but I found that the pink one was better for removing water proof mascara.

Neither of them have a very strong smell, they both use grape extract, but there is not much of a scent to the product. I use this product nearly every morning before my moisturiser, just to make sure all dirt is off my face. I wet my hands first, then use the pump to give a little bit of product, then I build this up in my hands and then put it onto my face. I think that the pump is a good part of the packaging, this is because you can twist it to lock it, meaning it would be good to travel with.

In terms of actually taking off my makeup, I think that they are both good, but with mascara I think that the pink one is better to take it off. It is easy to rinse off, and it doesn’t leave any residue of left over makeup on the face. It also doesn’t take any scrubbing of the face to get makeup off, it comes off easily without rubbing.

Overall, I like both of these products, but I think for my skin type the pink one is better. Have any of you guys tried these? Lots of love,

Chloe xox 

Leave a Reply

