Beauty · beautyblogger · Haul · Makeup · Review · Skin care

Body Shop Party – Haul / Product Reviews

I got invited to my friend’s body shop party about three weeks ago, it was my first time going to something like that but I loved it! It was in her home with around 12 other people, we also had drinks and food, it was lovely. The two women running the party were also very nice and helpful, they did a ‘night routine’ on one of the women that was at the party. It was really interesting to learn about different skin types and listen to the experiences about skin and makeup with other women. Another great thing about at home body shop parties is that you get amazing discount, compared to if you just brought it in store!

The first thing I got is the Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream which is for dry skin, I made sure this moisturiser didn’t make my skin react before I brought it by trying it at the party, as some moisturisers make my skin react really badly. But this one is totally fine, I have tested it for two weeks, this is the intense version of this moisturiser as there is just a normal one. But as my skin needs all the moisture it can get I thought why not? I was worried that you didn’t get much in the little pot, but a little goes a long way as it is quite thick, but when its applied and sunk in its not greasy or heavy. As my skin has a red undertone this helped to tone that down after application, this made my foundation look more flawless. Linking to that this moisturiser is good for putting on before makeup as I felt like it made my makeup look more hydrated throughout the day, rather than dry.

The second product I brought is the Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter which my friend actually recommend to me. Again this is suitable for sensitive skin which is perfect for me, I really like this cleanser, it simply melts away any dirt or makeup from the day. The formula is very creamy and soft, it starts to melt on my fingers before I even put it on my face! It smells amazing, what makes it even better is that the camomile extract is actually from Norfolk which is where I live! I think that is pretty amazing, overall I really like this cleanser because it easily takes away my makeup and it leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth.

I always used to see these whenever I went into my local body shop, but I never actually brought one up until now! This is the Coconut Hand Cream, firstly I was surprised at how much product this tube actually contains because from first glace it looks like hardly anything, but I am telling you it is filled to the brim! This makes my hands smell divine and soft, as I have been getting really dry hands lately this is perfect to use before bed every night. The only thing I would say about this is that I don’t like the cap, I don’t know why I just think its really weird and fiddly, picky or what?!

The last thing from this mini body shop haul is the Matte Lip Liquid in the color ‘Windsor Rose 032’ which reminds me of the Kylie Jenner ‘Candy K’ liquid lip that I have. This is the first makeup product I have tried from the body shop but I am still unsure about this. I love the pigmentation and smell, but its just the formula, it doesn’t last very long. I mean it would probably be fine if you topped it up regularly but who has time for that? I may have to do some reading online to see what other people think! Have you tried one of the body shop’s liquid lipsticks? Let me know!!

I am very happy with the products I brought, I don’t actually use Body Shop that regularly but going to the party made me want to try their products as they have lots of new ones that look amazing coming out soon! Thank you for reading, lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

