Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review

Cover FX Correct Click Foundation Review

Hello! I’m sorry about my lack of posts this month, it has been a busy one so far. But I am back with another review, today I will be talking about the Cover FX Correct Click Foundation which I ordered from Beauty Bay about 2 or 3 weeks ago. Whenever I think of Cover FX I always think of the enhancing drops or cover drops that YouTubers always talk about, but I wanted to try something different.

This product retails for £15 pounds, which is a bit expensive considering the amount you actually get compared to other foundations on the market. It is the first stick foundation I have ever tried actually! However, I am really liking it, it is very creamy and soft, which makes it so much easier to blend in with a beauty blender or brush. It has very good coverage, this makes it easier to hide dark circles, I wouldn’t say it is the best for blemishes, but overall I would say the coverage is good.

 At first I was very impressed by the formula and the overall outcome of the product, but as I started using it more I noticed that the stick was starting to break. But I’m not sure if it was because I was either pushing too hard, or because it is so creamy it cannot hold itself. This can be a big disadvantage if it does actually break off, but I managed for the mean time to keep it in the pot. I think that if this foundation was a liquid it would loose its creamy feel, which is what they were going for.

I have the shade N10 which is very light but because my skin is still in winter mode it is pale.

Here is the finished look! Overall I really like this product because of the formula and coverage, which isn’t too heavy but not too light either. The only downside I would say is that I am worried about the stick braking off! But it should be fine (hopefully).

Thank you for reading, have you tried this stick foundation? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

