Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Powder Contour Kit Review

If you read my ‘What I got for Christmas 2016 – Makeup Edition’, then you would know that I received this beauty. This contour kit is very popular with other bloggers and YouTubers so I was really excited to try it out.You get six shades in total, three are contour or bronzers if you like and there is a banana powder, normal light setting powder and a highlight shade.

I was a bit worried when I first opened it up because it looks dark in the pans, this palette is the shade ‘Light to Medium’, which is the lightest one they do. I have been using the lightest contour shade ‘Fawn’ which is perfect for my skin tone. The other two are a little bit too dark but I still love using them as eye shadow. I have also been loving all the top row, I use the banana powder over my concealer under my eyes, with ‘vanilla’ on top, then I use the highlight shade. The highlight shade is more subtle than I thought it was going to be, it still gives off a great shine but it’s not too glittery which some highlight shades can be.

This palette is great for traveling because it has all you need for your base, and it helps with storage because you don’t have to have all separate compacts for each powder. Another thing I love about this is that fact that you can get refills when you run out of a particular pan, I can already tell that I’m going to run out o ‘Vanilla’ in the future because I love it! The packaging is also simple but stylish, with the engraved ‘Anastasia Beverly Hills’ logo on the front. The price is a little bit high, but I think it is worth it because the formula of the shades is so creamy and blendable.

Overall, I really like this palette because of the texture of the shades, the packaging and the fact that it is travel friendly!

Have you tried this palette from Anastasia? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

4 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills – Powder Contour Kit Review

Leave a Reply

