Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup

What I Got For Christmas 2016 – Makeup Edition

Yes, I am posting a what I got for Christmas, even though Christmas seems like ages ago now. But this post is just going to be showing just makeup items that I gratefully received for Christmas in 2016. I personally love reading these types of posts, and this is no form of bragging about things that I got. I am beyond thankful and grateful for everything I received from my friends and family, and I love them all very much. I hope you enjoy!

I will most probably do separate reviews later in the year for some of these products, keeps your eyes peeled for that!

I received this amazing Lancome gift set from my friend Lauren, it contains their Hypnose Volume-a-porter Mascara, a mini crayon khol pencil in ‘Noir’ and a lip gloss called ‘Lip Lover’, in the color ‘316’. I have already tried this out but I’m not going to give anything away as I will be doing a full review on the mascara in this set! But this is such a nice makeup set, especially for someone who maybe hasn’t tried Lancome products before.

6

The next thing I am super excited about. I wanted one of Kylie’s lip kits for so long but just never got the chance to order one. I got the shade ‘Candy K’ which is a pretty dark pink with a hint of brown. The packaging is so cute for this, especially when it came with the little bag too!

7

This is also another thing I have always wanted to try, and will be doing a full review on. But this is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Powder contour kit in light to medium, I love the fact that everything that you need to create your base is in that one little compact, bronzer, banana powder, translucent powder and highlight. It will be perfect for traveling!

I received this Makeup Revolution ‘Eyes like Angels’ eye shadow palette from my boyfriend, it is SO pigmented, bold and bright. I cannot wait to use this in summer to create fun eye looks. Most of them are shimmers but there are some mattes in there too which is always great!

13

The next thing is this Urban Decay lipstick from their Vice range, it is a comfort matte in the shade ‘Stark Naked’, it is a little bit darker than Mac’s Velvet Teddy and it is similar to the Kylie Lip kit ‘Candy K’. I adore the packaging of this, it is very sleek, I am already thinking of buying a different shade!

15

This is the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker in the shade ‘Candy Queen’, which is a light pink gloss with shimmer. It is perfect for going out in the evening, it also says should plump the lips to make them look more fuller when you apply this. I can’t wait to try this out.

This last product was also from my boyfriend, how cute is he?! These are from The Balm – Meet Matt(e) Hughes mini liquid lipsticks. I have already tried a few of these and I’m in love, they smell so good like mint! These are super cute and they are great for popping in your handbag or makeup bag because they are mini.

That’s what I got for Christmas makeup edition! What was your favorite makeup product you received for Christmas? Thank you for reading, I’ll speak to you soon for another blog post!!

Lots of love,

Chloe xox

4 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2016 – Makeup Edition

Leave a Reply

