Beauty · beautyblogger · Skin care

My Best of 2016 Skin Care Products (Part 2)

Here is the part 2 of my best of 2016 products, but this time I am looking at skin care. 2016 has taught me a lot of things about taking care of your skin and how important it is, especially since having bad acne and going onto Accutane for over a year, it has shown me to choose products that really make my skin amazing, no matter the price. Of course you don’t want to be spending crazy amounts on skin care products, but I think if something makes your skin look and feel great, then go for it. Having good skin makes me feel so much more confident and I am proud of what my skin has gone through this year and last year. I am so happy with the way my skin looks, so here is a few products that I think improved or helped my skin this year…

3

You may not think of this product as skin care, but I think that it has improved the way my skin reacts to makeup, in the sense that it isn’t as dry and it looks more dewy, which I have been loving this year. This is Mac Fix +, it has so many uses that are super helpful. I didn’t see the hype about this product early on in 2016, but as you get to know what it actually can be used for it is an amazing tool.

4

Next up is the Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm, I am in love with this product. I wanted to try this for years but thought it was a bit expensive, but I went for it and never looked back. Emma Hardie’s products are so beautifully made, in the sense of the packaging and the contents of the formula. I was nervous to see if this made my skin react badly as it is super sensitive, but my skin had never felt better after using this for the first time.

5

Onto moisturiser, this is the Garnier Moisture Bomb, I was in need of a need moisturiser so I was looking around in my local drug store and found this product. I am going to be honest, I didn’t think this product would be any good but I love it! It is so moisturising but it doesn’t leave a greasy feel like some of the other Garnier moisturisers do. Very impressed!

6

I discovered the Weleda Skin Food when they actually sent me this product to try – Skin Food Review, check out my review of this product that I did on my blog. This product has been great for when I have dry patches that I can’t get rid of, or if my skin feels rough in the Winter.

7

I was debating whether to put this in as it’s not really skin care, but lip care? So this is Carmex lip balm, I started using this early in 2016 and I am still using it everyday! I love it, it makes my lips feel incredibly soft and I find that if you apply this before lipstick, it makes it last longer and if you are wearing liquid lipstick that can be drying, this can help to avoid that problem.

garnier-micellar-waters

Last but not least, is the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, my favourite is the Oil infused one as it helps dry and sensitive skin. It is also great for removing water proof makeup, I use this product every night to remove my makeup and I wouldn’t want to use anything else because I love everything about it, I really cannot fault this product.Well done again Garnier!!

Thank you for reading guys, what is your favourite skin care product from 2016? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

