beautyblogger · Skin care

Winter Evening Skin Care Routine

I always change up the products I use when it comes to Winter and Summer, my skin type is dry and sensitive, but in the Winter it is ten times as dry and sensitive! I thought I would share with you the products I use for my evening skin care routine, hope you enjoy! (Leave a comment what product you love using in the winter!)

1

2

The first product I would use after a long day of wearing makeup would be the Garnier Oil-Infused Micellar Water, this product is great for dry or sensitive skin and it makes removing water proof mascara so much easier! This product makes my skin super soft and to enhance that I use it with soft cotton pads, which you can get in boots or your local drug store.

3

The next product is the Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm, if I am having a chill out evening then after removing my makeup with the Garnier water, then I would use this product as a mask, then remove with the cleansing cloth. Or if I am in a bit more of a hurry and I don’t have time to cleanse, then I would remove my makeup using this product, by doing that it creates a two in one effect as it removes makeup and cleanses the skin at the same time!

4

Next up, moisturizer! I am loving the YES TO Grapefruit Daily Moisturizer at the moment as it is made for uneven skin tones, which is me everyday! So this product is perfect for my skin, it has a very soft and light texture too.

5

The next product is another I am growing to love, it is the Emma Hardie Age Support Cream, now obviously I don’t need to use this product for ageing reasons, but it is incredibly moisturizing. I usually put this on any dry patches I have on my skin.

6

For lip balm, I use a mixture between the Pommade Divine Nature’s Remedy Balm or Carmex Lip balm. But I prefer this product if my lips are having a really dry day because I find that this really does sink into my lips, but the Carmex one just sits on the lips which is ok but I some times prefer this lip balm out of the two.

7

Lastly, I will use some hand cream because my hands are the worst in the cold weather! I am loving the Soap and Glory Hand Food at the moment, it also smells amazing whilst making my hands super soft!

Thank you for reading, what is your favorite product to use in the Winter?

Lots of love,

Chloe xox 

2 thoughts on “Winter Evening Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

