Beauty · beautyblogger · How to · Makeup · Makeup brushes · Makeup Looks

Soft Autumn Makeup Look

HI!! How are you all? I have wanted to do this post since the start of October but only just got round to it! This is my ‘Soft Autumn Makeup look’, I wanted to use soft and dark colors to create that Autumn look, but I blended them so that the look wasn’t too harsh. Also half way through I decided I wanted to do a wing liner!!! This is going to be like a mini tutorial for this look, so I hope you enjoy:-)

I started off with moisturiser, I am using a new moisturiser called Yes To Grapefruit Daily Moisturiser, after this I used the Weleda Skin Food on dry patches on my skin, this helps my primer go on smoother. I usually wait for around 10 minutes to put my primer on top of my moisturiser so that it has enough time to soak in properly. I did also use the Carmex lip balm here, but I didn’t take a picture of it:( For primer I used the MAKE UP FOR EVER Step 1 Base Hydrating Primer, whenever I do an eye look I always do my eyes before my base because otherwise if you have fallout then you can just rub it off, without taking off half your base makeup. To start, I used the Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer in the shade Minor Sin, which is a shimmery light pink color that blends beautifully!

I used the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Limited Edition Eyeshadow Palette, I started off with the shade ‘Sand’, which is a light shimmer that be used to set the primer and make sure that there is no uneven skin tone showing, it also gives a little highlight to your eyes (woo!). I did a review on this palette in a previous post, you can check that out here !

Next, I lightly blended the Makeup Geek shade ‘Creme Brulee’ (picture on the left) into the crease and beginning to blend it onto the lid of my eye. I used the other shade ‘Latte’ in bottom of my crease in order to create a darker tone, going back to ‘Creme Brulee’ and using that under my lower lash line.

 Once both of them shades are lightly blended in the crease and over the lid, I used the Morphe Soul of Summer Palette 12S, with the shade in the bottom right corner which is like a dark purple/red shimmer color, which is very pigmented. I didn’t want to use this to make the eyes look dark, so I only used a small amount in the center of my lid and then blended it out, to create a soft look, for brushes I just use the Zoeva Eye Brush Set!

Next up, I did a little wing liner, I used the Morphe Gel Liner in the shade ‘Black Slate’, I used a mixture between the Zoeva  Fine Liner Brush and the Wing Liner Brush to apply my wing liner. I used the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer to clean up the edges of my wing liner and make it look more sharp, and there is the finished eye look!

base-1

For my base, I started off using the L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD Green Concealer over any blemishes or red areas, over the top of that I use Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in the shade ‘Mont Blanc’, applied with my Zoeva Buffer Brush. For concealer I used the L’oreal Perfect Match Concealer in the shade 2, under the eyes, forehead, chin, cupids bow and under the check bones. For setting powder, I used the NYX Studio HD Finishing Powder which I applied with a little sponge, in order to bake my concealer. I baked for around 2 mins, then brushing off with a small brush.

brows-bronzer-1

Next is Bronzer and Brows! For bronzer I used the Urban Decay Beached Bronzer which is matte, I love using matte bronzers this time of year. For brows I used a mixture of the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil to fill in the sparse areas, then I use Mac Charcoal Brown Eye Shadow with Mac 266 Brush to get a precise and clean finish. Lastly, I use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel to set my brows into place for the whole day.

final-bits-1

The last final pieces to this look starts off with using the Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette on my check bones, cupids bow and above the brow bone, I use the Zoeva Fan Brush to apply this. For mascara I used the YSL Baby Doll Mascara in black, I absolutely love this mascara because it gives my eye lashes length and pigmented color. I wanted a light nude color for the lips, since my eye look was a little dark I didn’t want to go over board, so I used the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade ‘Seduction’. Finally, I used a spritz of Mac Fix + to give my face some hydration and added glow!

Here is the finished Soft Autumn Makeup Look:

Thank you so much for reading! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

3 thoughts on “Soft Autumn Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

