Beauty · beautyblogger · Review · Skin care

Emma Hardie – Amazing Face Starter Kit Review

Hi everyone! I miss blogging so much, I really wish I could blog more in the week but free time comes in little amounts when you do A-Levels. But on a more positive note, today’s blog post is going to be a review on the Emma Hardie – Amazing Face Starter Kit which I purchased from Cult Beauty.

1

In this starter kit you get 50ml of the Moringa Cleansing Balm,  Age Support Treatment Cream (15ml) and one cleansing cloth, which all comes in a water proof wash bag that is super cute. This kit is retailed at £25 pounds on Cult Beauty, I also got free shipping because it was my first order with Cult Beauty which is great. I think that you do get value for money because the Moringa Cleansing Balm will take ages to use up, this is because you only need a little bit each time!

As I have mentioned, you get 50ml of the Moringa Cleansing Balm which is a great amount for the price that you pay as it includes other products too. I have been using this about once or twice a week to take off my makeup, or I may sometimes use it to cleanse my skin before putting makeup on. This balm makes my skin feel and look soft, it gives my skin a glowing look after use. You can also use this product as a mask overnight, but I am yet to try that! This product is great for people like me who have sensitive skin, I was worried about ordering this product because I have to watch anything I put on my skin. But it is amazing, it doesn’t make my skin red, itchy or create a burning feeling (yay!). I also love the packaging of this product, it looks so classy because of the clear bottom and because of the engraved E H initials on the lid.

4

Next up, is the Age Support Cream, now obviously I don’t need age support cream because I’m 17, but it can act as a good moisturizer. The texture of this cream is quite thin and it doesn’t take a lot to rub it into the skin, like the cleansing balm this product doesn’t harm my skin (calling all sensitive skin people!). You get 15ml of this product which isn’t a lot, but saying that you don’t need much of it, especially if you are using this after the cleansing balm. I like the packaging of this product too, it is simple, yet elegant. I didn’t take a picture of the cleansing cloth, but it is basically just one side is soft and the other is for removing makeup and buffing the skin, it is super soft.

Last thing from this kit is the wash bag, it is actually quite big really, hence why I took a picture of the product inside the bag to show you how big it is! The zip is gold which again makes it look classy, gold is like one of my favorite colors too! This is perfect for maybe taking on holiday or if you are staying at a friends house for the night, it fits everything you may need!

Overall, I love this starter kit and it has defiantly made me look more into Emma Hardie’s brand and product. Have you tried any of her products? Thank you for reading, lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

