Beauty · beautyblogger · How to · Makeup

Simple Red Ombre Lips Tutorial

HELLO! How are you all? Today’s post is going to be a simple tutorial on how to do ‘Ombre’ Lips. I have wanted to try this out for a long time but I never got round to it the other day, my tutorial isn’t one that looks too harsh, what I mean by that is that if you type in Google ‘Ombre Lips, some of the pictures have two really different colors which are not blended much, but I prefer mine to look a little bit more natural. You can still see that it is Ombre but it isn’t as harsh. On with the tutorial…

 Firstly the products I used, for the darker shade I used the Rimmel Kate Lipstick  in the shade 107 which is matte. For the lighter shades I mixed together the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade ‘Amsterdam’ and the MAC Patentpolish Lip Pencil in the shade ‘Berry Bold’ which is a sheen finish. I didn’t want to use all matte products because it made it look more unnatural, when I wanted mine to look natural but with the same results.

TUTORIAL:

  1. Firstly, I use the darker color to line my lips, because I didn’t have a lip liner in a dark enough color, I applied the Rimmel lipstick with my Real Techniques Lip Brush which is actually quite precise! When doing this, try not to bring lots of the darker color into the center of the lips, try to keep the dark color on the outside. This then helps you to leave a section on the top and bottom lip where you are going to put the lighter color. Bring and deepen the darker color in the corners of the lips, this will help to give you that Ombre effect.
  2. I mixed the NYX color with the MAC to give me my perfect light red, I then dabbed this on with the lip brush (after wiping it-to get rid of the darker color!) in the center of my top and bottom lips.
  3. To make this more natural, I blended the lighter color out of the center and into the darker color. But you do not have to do this step, you could just rub your lips together to blend them a little.

image1

That’s it! It really is a simple thing to do to mix up your normal lip colors and make them stand out. I hope you enjoyed this post, lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

