Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Makeup brushes · Makeup Looks

Glowing Summer Makeup Look

HELLO!! How are you all on this Sunday afternoon? Today’s post is a first of many of this kind, today I am going to show you my go-to ‘Glowing Summer Makeup Look’. I love having that dewy finish with my makeup because I find it makes my skin looks so much more healthy and fresh. I will show you the products that I used and go through with you how I got this look, so it’s like a mini tutorial!

 

This is a photo of all the main products that I used to create this look, this is a really simple and quick makeup look which is perfect for Summer, you could even switch up this look by making it even easier to apply, by using a BB cream, I  recommend the Mac Prep+Prime BB Beauty Balm (SPF 35). Firstly, before my primer and after my moisturizer I use the YSL Top Secrets Instant Moisture Glow, which I absolutely love as it creates more moisture and glow to this skin even without foundation. For primer I went in with the MAKEUP FOR EVER Base Hydrating Primer which is great to create that dewy and hydrated skin look that I was going for. I always leave my primer for about five or ten minutes before putting on foundation, in order to let it soak into my skin to give the best results. While I let my primer soak into my skin, I used the Urban Decay Eye shadow Primer Potion in the shade Minor Sin, I love this primer and shade because if you want a bit of color on your eyes but don’t have time, then you can just use this product. Minor Sin is a light gold shimmery color, which I just applied all over the lid to give a touch of color.

On to foundation! I used the amazing Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in the shade ‘Mont Blanc’, this foundation is great to create the glowing and dewy finish, hence the name! I applied my foundation with the Zoeva Buffer Brush which I sprayed with Mac Prep+Prime Fix+, as this goes well with the primer I used as Mac Fix+ is super hydrating for the skin. Using this makes my foundation look more smooth and it is easier to buff into the skin. Next is bronzer! I am going to be using a new bronzer in my collection which is the Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in the shade ‘Sun-Kissed’, I LOVE this bronzer! It is probably my favorite bronzer yet!! If you haven’t tried this out, then check it out! (lol that rhymed).

Its brow time…for this look I used Benefit’s new Goof Proof Brow Pencil. I also did a review of this product on my blog about a month ago, you can check this out HEREI also used the Mac Charcoal Brown eye shadow for my brows, which I applied this with the Mac 266 Brush. These two products work great together because the Benefit product gives my brows more color and definition, then using the Mac eye shadow with the 266 brush helps me to make my eyebrows more precise and equal. Next up is blusher, for blush I used Max Factor’s Creme Puff Blush in the shade ’10 Nude Mauve’ which is a light pinky shade with hints of a darker pink. This blusher also has a slight shimmer to it, so this added to the glowy look I was going for.

For highlighter I used my new favorite which is the Sleek MakeUp Solstice Highlighting Palette. I will be posting a review of this product soon as I love it so much! For this look I used the yellowish shade on the tops of my check bones, cupids bow, chin and forehead, to give my face that all round glow! To apply this I used the Zoeva Luxe Fan Brush. For mascara, I used my beloved YSL Baby Doll Mascara in black. I love this mascara because it makes my eye lashes look super long and it gives my lashes so much more color. Lastly, for lips I used the KIKO Milano Smart Lipstick in the shade ‘Red Coral’. That’s the finished look!

Thank you for reading, if you like this kind of post and want me to do more then let me know! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

2 thoughts on “Glowing Summer Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

