Beauty · beautyblogger · Haul · Makeup · Makeup brushes

17th Birthday Haul

HI EVERYONE! Did you enjoy my post yesterday on ‘Travel Size Products I Take on Holiday‘? Today brings another exiting post, it is going to be a haul from my 17th birthday which has just gone on the 23rd of June. I had such a great day, spending time with my friends and family. I am beyond grateful of the presents that I received from my friends and family, and this post is no way me trying to brag or boast about what I got. It is just something I would like to post as I haven’t done a big haul like this before on my blog, also I want to show you guys what reviews might be coming up too from the products I received. On with the haul…

I was lucky enough to receive a number of makeup products from my friends, boyfriend and family. So thank you to everyone who kindly gifted me a present or card, I am very grateful.

I was extremely happy to receive these two ‘Zoeva’ brushes from my friend Lauren, I needed a new foundation/buffing brush because my old Real Techniques had broken, I also am so excited to try out the Fan brush, I have seen so many good things about them! The next two products were from my sister Danielle, it is the ‘Toni&Guy sea salt texturising spray’ which I have wanted for so long. I put this in my post yesterday about travel size products because it is perfect for taking on holiday! The other thing I got was the ‘Max Factor Creme Puff Blush’ in the shade ’10 – Nude Mauve Pink’, the packaging of this product is so pretty and I can’t wait to try out this product because I have never tried one of Max Factor’s blushes before.

The next thing I got was a YSL mascara set, which contains the ‘YSL Baby doll Mascara’, and two samples of the ‘YSL Top Secrets Eye Makeup Remover’ and ‘YSL Top Secrets Instant Moisture Glow’. I was so happy when I opened this up because I have heard so many good things about this mascara, cannot wait to try!!

The next set of presents from Mac where gifted to me from my boyfriend, he knows that I love Mac and so he kindly got me their ‘Prep+Prime BB Beauty Balm’ and their ‘Mac Pigment’ in the colour ‘Tan’. I have never tried either of these products before but I have tried similar products to these and loved them, I also swatched the pigment on my hand the other day and it is insane! Furthermore, my friend Emily got me some things from KIKO which I am super excited about as I haven’t tried their products either. She got me the ‘KIKO Smart Lipstick in the shade 905 Red Coral’, it is so beautiful! I also got the ‘KIKO Flawless Fusion Bronzing Powder’ which looks the perfect colour for my skin tone, added with that she got me some foundation sponges to use for maybe setting powder. I will definitely be doing a tutorial or another post around that type of thing trying out these products, is that something that you would like to see on my blog?

Lastly, I received this palette from Makeup Revolution from my friend Hannah, she also gave me a NYX Lip Cream in the shade ‘Amsterdam’ but I forgot to photograph it:( This palette is their ‘Ultra Eye shadow Palette’, which consists of 32 matte shades!! The number of looks that I can create with this palette alone is insane! I am so grateful for all the presents that I got, thank you!

Thank you so much for reading guys, you can expect lots of reviews and posts which contain these products! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

CHECK THESE PRODUCTS OUT:

KIKO Smart Lipsticks  – I have the colour ‘Coral Red’

KIKO Flawless Fusion Bronzer Powder  – I use the shade ’02’

KIKO Foundation Sponges

Makeup Revolution Ultra Flawless Matte Palette

YSL Baby Doll Mascara Set

Mac Prep+Prime BB Beauty Balm SPF 35 – I am the shade ‘Light’

Mac Pigment

Zoeva Fan Brush

Zoeva 104 Buffer Brush

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush

Toni and Guy Sea Salt Texturising Spray

Leave a Reply

