Beauty · beautyblogger · Birchbox · Holiday · Makeup

Travel Size Products I Take on Holiday

HELLO! I am sorry for the lack of posts recently, I am trying to finish up the last two weeks of school before Summer, finally! But, I am going on holiday to Centre Parcs this weekend with my boyfriend and his family, so I decided that I would do a post for you guys all about travel size products, even though I am not going aboard, which means I don’t have to worry about the weight of my suitcase, I still like to make life that little bit easier by taking travel size versions of products I love. Most products do have a travel size option but sadly, some don’t. Today I am going to be showing you the travel size products that I like to take on holiday! (BTW, My birthday haul will be up tomorrow!!) 

first pic edited

These are just a random selection of products that I like to take on holiday with me as travel size, just because I think it is easier and there is less worry about things spilling in your bag! I also added another hair product to this selection last minute, so watch out for that! These products are mostly drugstore but two are not drugstore. I will leave links at the end of this post of where you can check all these products out!

The first set of products are travel size versions of the ‘Nourishing+ Coconut Milk and Shampoo’ by OGX, I have used their products before when I went on holiday before and loved them! But the normal sized price for them is very expensive, so I always get the travel size of them for when I go away. The normal price is £6.99, but the travel size is £2.40 each, which works out at the price of my shampoo that I usually use. The bottles of this product are deceiving because they look so small and as if there is nothing in there. But when I went to America a couple year back for two weeks, they literally lasted the two week! No, I didn’t wash my hair everyday, I washed my hair like I usually do, about every three days, dependent on what I was doing. But I am telling you that they last so much longer than you would think, as I am only going to Centre Parcs for four days, I can guarantee you that I will have loads of the product left when I get back! God, that was a bit of a ramble, sorry!

The next product is the ‘Toni&Guy Sea Salt Texturising Spray’, I first saw this product in a magazine I was reading and it looked amazing so I thought that I would give it a try. If I ever get a product like this (not very often) then I usually go for the ‘OGX Moroccan Sea Salt Spray’, which is amazing, but I wanted to give this one a go. I have to say that it is amazing, it would work great for you guys that are going aboard and are going to be going swimming a lot, because after you have towel dried your hair you can spritz this on and you will get loose waves! It is such a great thing to pack into your swimming bag or suitcase, I defiantly recommend!

Sorry about the amount of hair products in this post guys, I swear this is the last one, I promise! The next product is the ‘Number 4 Lumiere d’Hiver Super Comb Prep & Protect’, which is a spray that you use on towel dried hair in order to get rid of any tangles, knots or to just smooth out your hair. I got this in a BirchBox a couple of months ago and I never really took any notice of it until a few weeks ago, and I have been loving it! A cheaper dupe for this product would be the ‘Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance Lightweight Conditioning Spray’, because it does exactly the same thing, but the Number 4 gives your hair more protection, and I feel like it makes my hair softer and in better condition for longer.

On the other hand, the next product is a travel size of the ‘Mac Prep + Prime Fix +’, I only ordered this recently because I saw that they now did a travel size of the product, and I thought it would be good and easier to take on holiday than the normal size. I love this product because you can do so many things with it, like mix it with foundation to give a more dewy finish, mix with eye shadow to make it more intense and you can spray this onto the face once you have finished your makeup, in order to get rid of the powdery finish on your makeup. You can even use this without any makeup, to give your skin a fresh and glowing look. This is great if you don’t have much time to get ready on holiday, or if you don’t want to wear any makeup.

The last product is a new product from Rimmel, it is a three in one compact of highlight, contour and blusher, this is great for holiday because it saves the space of taking all separate products, for example if I took my Benefit High Beam highlight, Urban Decay bronzer and Max Factor blush, it would take up much more space than this product as it contains all three. I picked this product up in the shade 002 Coral Glow, which is the lightest shade out of three, I have swatched the shades on my arm but I can never get good lighting when I do this, so sorry about that! The contour shade is a little orange for me as I am quite pale, but for someone with a darker skin tone it would be perfect! The highlight isn’t great to be honest, but it could be used for day to day use for a natural look. The blush is a perfect shade for my skin tone and it the most pigmented out of the three shades.

Thank you so much for reading, I hope this post helped you discover new travel sized products to aid your holiday needs! Are you going anywhere nice this year? Remember my birthday haul will be up tomorrow! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

Number 4 Lumiere d’Hiver Super Comb Prep & Protect

Mac Fix+ Travel Size

Rimmel London Sculpting Palette by Kate

Toni & Guy Casual Sea Salt Texturising Spray – Could not find the travel size online, as I got mine in store:(

OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo – Again, couldn’t find the travel size, boots have a huge part in their stores of travel sized products!

OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Conditioner

Leave a Reply

