Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Makeup brushes · Review

Benefit – Goof Proof Brow Pencil Review

Hello! How are you all today? I have finally finished all of my exams after a month! Which means that I can start to get back into posting more regularly for you guys, I have some exciting posts coming up too! Today’s post is going to be a review on a sample of the Benefit – Goof Proof Brow Pencil, I got my hands on this sample from ELLE magazine, so if you would like to try this too, then go out and get the ELLE magazine! The actual product isn’t on sale until the 24th of June, which is the day after my birthday, how exiting! This sample of the product only contains the brow product, not the spoolie-brush part on the other end, but if you buy the product when it goes on sale then it will have both. You can check out this product on the Benefit website HERE. They also are bringing out 12 other brow products, which is amazing so you can check those out HERE

When the product is released it will cost £18.50 in the UK, which is reasonable because even in the sample you get quite a bit of product, so with the full size it would last a long time! They are bringing out six different shades to suit all types of brow colors, my sample is in the color 2 – light, which is perfect for my brows!

On the Benefit website it states that the brow pencil has a 12 hour waterproof formula! Which is perfect for going on holiday or if you are in a humid climate, I have not tried keeping this product on for 12 hours or using it in water but I always use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow gel over this product and it doesn’t budge throughout the day. I also love the packaging of this product, it is easy to hold, it looks sleek and I love the colors of the silver and the pink text. Another great thing about this product is that the brow product contained in a retractable twisted lid, almost like a pen that twists in or out, this is good because it helps you to get the rid amount of product needed, without using too much.

Furthermore, I find that the text of this product is soft and it glides on really easily, and by the first couple of strokes you are able to see a huge difference in the color, shape and the less gaps there are in your brows. It is also quick to use and the shape of the actual applicator fits within the shape of my natural brows, which makes it so much easier to fill in. Usually if I want a more precise look then I’ll use my Mac Charcoal Brown eye shadow with the Zoeva 317 – wing liner brush over the top, to make sure my brows are to the shape I want them, and to give them a more natural finish. Then aforementioned, I’ll just finish it off by using my Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel.

I love this product, I can’t wait to see and try out the other products in the range when it is released on 24th of June! Thank you so much for reading! Have you got your hands on this sample? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

Benefit – Goof Proof Brow Pencil

Benefit Brow Collection

One thought on “Benefit – Goof Proof Brow Pencil Review

Leave a Reply

