Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review · Skin care

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation Review!

HELLO! How are you all doing? I have missed blogging so much over the past couple of weeks because of my exams that have been going on. I have currently done five of my exams out of seven, but the good thing is we have a week of half term, so I’ll have time to revise and blog because I have missed it so much! Today’s post is one that I have wanted to do for a long time but never got round to it, it is a review of the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation. I have heard so much about this product and I really needed to try it for myself, I have heard mixed reviews about it so today I will give you my honest opinion and thoughts. first picture editedI purchased this foundation from Feelunique.com, I love this website because you get FREE delivery over £15 WORLDWIDE and if you spend over £30 you receive two FREE samples with your order. Also, if you create an account you can put in information about yourself such as hair type or skin type, the website will then generate these and give you product suggestions on the home page. Amazing isn’t it?! This foundation is priced at £31 pounds on this website which is quite expensive but it is totally worth it. However, one thing did annoy me which was that you have to buy a pump separately which is another £3 on top of the £31 for the foundation!! It’s crazy, of course you could just use the foundation without a pump but I don’t trust myself because it would probably spill it everywhere!

Another thing to watch out for it that after you have put the pump on, you cannot put the lid on the foundation, so you just have to leave it without the lid on if you have the pump on, but the pump does lock so it is secure. As I am going on holiday this year I am going to take the pump off, wrap it in some tissue, put the lid on and then put it in my bag because who wants foundation everywhere?! Those where just some little tips I thought you should know before you think about buying this product, other than that it’s an awesome foundation!

foundation on its own edited

The shade I have is ‘Mont Blanc’, this is nearly the lightest shade they have in the collection but it is perfect for my skin color. They have around 19 different shades to choose from (HERE) which is great for everyone because everyone has a different skin tone, or undertone. I normally use my beauty blender for applying this foundation but I will always dot the foundation onto my face first so that I get an even finish. This foundation makes my skin look and feel amazing, if you match it correctly it actually looks like your own skin and not a mask. It gives a medium coverage but it can be easily built up if you want more coverage, I really want to try the Nars creamy radiant concealer, have any of you guys tried it?

Also this foundation gives me a really radiant and glowing looking skin which is what I love because I have dry skin, so the great thing about this foundation is that it look completely natural and not cakey. This has to be one of the best foundations that I have tried and you defiantly get what you pay for. I really like the packaging too because it looks sleek and elegant, I am not sure how long it is going to last but it is a big bottle! Overall this foundation is amazing for my skin and overtime it actually makes me skin softer and it looks great. Have you tried this foundation? Thank you so much for reading guys! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

Feelunique.com

Nars Foundation Pump

4 thoughts on “Nars Sheer Glow Foundation Review!

  1. I have wanted to try this for ages as I have heard so many good reviews, I’ve just had exams too so might have to treat myself 🙂 also, I’ve tried the Nars creamy radiant concealer; I like it although I think it’s quite pricey and not great for dark circles, hope that helps xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

