Beauty · beautyblogger · First Impressions · Review · Skin care

Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask Review – Collab with ‘Timeless Truth’!

HI! How are you all today? I am really sorry that I haven’t been posting very much lately, my A Level exams start next Thursday and don’t finish until around the 10th of June, which is horrible. I am trying my best to keep giving you guys content because otherwise I feel bad and I need to take a break from revision every now and then. We have an exciting post today! It is a collaboration with a company called ‘Timeless Truth’, if you would like to check them out then click ‘here’. I discovered this brand from the website ‘Bloggers hangout’ which is a website where you can sign up and if you get accepted, you can work with brands and other bloggers, it is amazing! Timeless Truth kindly sent me one of their sheet masks to try, I have never used a mask like this before so I was very excited!

The mask they sent me was one from their Fusion Range, it is called the ‘Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask’. They also have loads of masks and different ranges, such as their luxury range, bio-cellulose masks and travel packs which is great if you want to keep your skin feeling and looking healthy on holiday. Firstly, I really like the packaging of this mask because it is simple and it shows you what the mask actually looks like. Also the directions of how to use it is really easy to do, I will go through those later on in the post. I think that these masks would be so fun to do with a group of friends because it does look a little silly but the results are great and it would be a good laugh.

Furthermore, the mask I got sent was the ‘Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask’, it contains bamboo and charcoal extract which is highly absorbent and has a deep cleansing effect and result. The mask brightens, hydrates and smoothes the skin to give a glowing result. Aforementioned the instructions for this mask is simple, the first thing I did was wash my face with some water, then I opened the packet (the mask does come with lots of excess serum but you can either use it on your face after you have finished with the mask, or you can put it in the fridge to use another day – within a couple of days), you have to place the mask on your face with the dark side DOWN and you make sure it comfortably fits around your face. For me the mask was a little too big but it is still comfortable and stays on fine.  Then I left the mask on for around 20 minutes, when I took the mask off my skin felt so refreshed and clean it was really weird but nice! My skin felt much softer and my blemishes had decreased in size and redness, this mask is really amazing and I can’t wait to try another one!

Also, the different ranges of the masks have different types of cloth. The fusion range has a non woven fabric and the Luxury range contains elasticity, bio cellulose and hydra fiber cloths. A single fusion mask costs £4.90 and a box of FIVE costs £23.50, I think that is is really good value for money because not only do you get the mask you get all the serum that comes with it that you can use another day. Some of these masks have also won awards, such as the ‘Bio-Cellulose Apple Ste, Cell Collagen Mask’ and the ‘Bio-Cellulose Bee Venom & Royal Jelly Mask’. I loved trying out this mask, it gave great results so I really want to try another, maybe the Been Venom & Royal Jelly Mask. The directions were easy to read and follow, I cannot really fault this mask!

Thank you again to ‘Timeless Truth’ for letting me try this out. I will leave links below for you to find everything out about the brand and their products. Have you tried out these masks? Thank you for reading guys, lots of love,

Chloe xox

TIMELESS TRUTH:

TTBeautyMasks Twitter

Timeless Truth Website

All the Timeless Truth Masks

Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask

2 thoughts on “Charcoal Detox Brightening Mask Review – Collab with ‘Timeless Truth’!

Leave a Reply

