Beauty · beautyblogger · Review

SEVENTEEN Define & Conquer Contour Kit Review

Hey!! Today’s post is going to be a review of the SEVENTEEN Define & Conquer Contour Kit, which is like it says in the name ‘contour kit’, it contains a contour color and a highlight. Both of the shades are matte which is good for day to day use, as if it had a shimmer then I wouldn’t use it everyday to go to Sixth Form and stuff.

Firstly, I think that the packaging of this product is good quality considering it is from my local boots, I can’t remember exactly the price so I’ll link everything at the end of the post! I also like the name of this product ‘define & conquer’ instead of just calling it a contour kit, it sounds much more appealing and interesting.On to the shades, the highlight does give payoff when you apply a few strokes but it is not like a cream highlighter, as it is matte to start with. I use this on my chin, forehead, cupids bow and check bones, I like the color that this shade gives off but it’s just not as strong as a cream highlighter, so if you are looking for a subtle highlight then this is the one for you!

close up shot

Secondly, the contour shade has a little bit of an orange undertone but not much and it does give better color payoff than the highlight does. As you can see by this picture above I have used this product quite a lot, it’s because it is simple and easy to use everyday. The brush that I use to apply these shades is a Spectrum brush. I sometimes use my ‘High Beam’ by Benefit for highlight if I want a more dramatic look but for everyday this compact is great. It is also good to travel with and the lid fixes shut which is always good for the handbag. Thank you so much for reading guys, have you tried any SEVENTEEN products? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

SEVENTEEN Define & Conquer Contour Kit – Boots have also got an offer on at the moment for SEVENTEEN products, it is ‘Buy 1 get 2nd half price on selected SEVENTEEN products’, so you can check that out if you are interested in saving a little bit of cash, I know I would!

Leave a Reply

