Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Makeup brushes · Review

E.L.F Contouring Blush & Bronzing Cream Palette Review!

Hello everyone! I am trying my best to keep regular content going for you guys but it is really hard right now as my A-Level exams start in just two weeks, but I am trying my best to keep my posts coming at least once a week. However, once my exams are over I will be able to post a lot more for you guys, YAY! Today’s post is going to be on a palette by E.L.F, if you have not heard of this brand then I recommend that you check them out, their products are high quality but affordable, here is the LINK! This is their ‘Contouring Blush & Bronzing cream’ palette, it contains a blush and a bronze cream.

Firstly, the packaging of this product is simplistic just like many other E.L.F products but I like simplicity because it automatically tells you what the product is. If you want to check out this product on the website then I will leave the link below! The pricing of this product is highly affordable and it has such as great quality, which is always great. E.L.F also do a powder version of this palette which is the same price, I didn’t get the powder because I already have powder bronzes and blushes so I wanted to try creams. I don’t use this product everyday but I’ll use it at least once a week, this is because the colors are highly pigmented and it does take a bit of blending to make it look natural, I always find that with creams a little goes a long way, which defiantly apply to this palette. In this picture on the right the colors look very dark but that is because of the lighting in my room! So I took a close up picture of the shades in natural lighting…

close up shot

For the blush I use it with my fingers because it is harder to blend with a brush, but for the bronze side I would use a medium sized brush such as the Morphe foundation brush. I also find that creams last longer than powders, which is true for this palette in particular. I really love the color of the blush as it is a pinky / peach shade. AND remember a LITTLE goes a LONG way! The bronzing color is a little dark for me but it looks fine if I just use a little amount. I like this palette and I want to try more cream based products from E.L.F in the future, have you tried any E.L.F products? Thank you so much for reading! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

E.L.F Contouring Blush & Bronzing Cream

Leave a Reply

