Beauty · beautyblogger · Hair care · Review

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Shampoo Review

Hello! how are you all? Today’s post is going to be a review on a new shampoo that I picked up the other day, it is the L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Re-Balancing Shampoo, bit of a mouth full huh. I have heard and seen things about this shampoo before and I really wanted to know if it actually worked, when I first heard about this product the word ‘clay’ isn’t really something I would think of in a shampoo. But there is science behind it, continue reading to find out more…

shampoo edited

L’Oreal says: “3 refined clays to create its first re-balancing range revealing perfectly balance, beautiful hair. 1, Scalp feels deeply purified for 72 hours with freshness and light, lifted roots, 2, dry hair feels hydrated right to the end for fluid, free-flowing lengths and 3, revitalizes the hair with softness, shine and bounce” 

Firstly, I have to point out that this shampoo’s texture is like other shampoos and it does not have a clay texture, just putting it out there for you guys that don’t know. I have been using Aussie shampoo for quite some time now but I decided to changed to this, the first time I used it I was amazed by what it could do to my hair. My hair looked and felt cleaner and much more fresher for longer, I wash my hair about 2-3 times a week, but it depends on what I’m doing or if I am going somewhere. I found that as this shampoo fits in with my hair type which is oily at the roots but dry at the ends, it worked perfectly. There is also a conditioner that goes along with this product but I did not pick that up as I wanted to give the shampoo a try first.

Also, I love the texture of this and how it feels to wash my hair with it because as soon as I put it on my wet hair and start to lather it up, it does so almost immediately, which most shampoos do not do. Having this makes me enjoy washing my hair as I usually don’t like doing it, the smell of this product is also great! After I dried my hair it looked straighter, cleaner and smelt amazing! I cannot find a fault in this product, I love it so much!

Thank you for reading, if you would like to see me do reviews on other products then do let me know! Are you going to try this product? Or have you already? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Shampoo

Leave a Reply

