Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Makeup brushes · Review

4 Avon Products I Would Recommend!

HI!! How are you all? Today’s post is going to be about 4 beauty/hair care products by Avon that I would recommend. Not a lot of people talk about products from Avon but I quite like some of them, I wouldn’t recommend them if I didn’t. My mum has a Avon catalog every month but you don’t have to order products through a catalog, you can simply go to the Avon Website.

front picture edited

I brought these products from separate months, but I will try and find all of these products on the website and link them below if you want to check them out.

The first product is a lipstick from Avon’s ‘Extra Lasting’ ranges, it is in the shade eternal flame which is a dark/deep red. I exfoliate my lips sometimes before wearing lipstick as it makes my lipstick last longer and it doesn’t bleed, but I find that if I don’t exfoliate my lips before applying this lipstick then it doesn’t look very nice, but it is amazing if you do exfoliate so I would defiantly recommend doing that before hand. Lastly, this lipstick does last, I must say that I haven’t worn it for too long but I wore it when I went out to dinner with my family and it stayed the whole night, even when I was eating and drinking. Next is a hair serum called ‘Advice Techniques Daily Shine’, this product is for people who hair dry ends, like me. I use this usually about 3 times a week after I have blow dried my hair, using this product makes my hair look sleek and feel soft, it also smells really good. The texture to this is like an oil and you only need about two pumps for my length hair which is just over the shoulder. I also really like the packaging for this product, as it looks way more expensive than it actually was!

Next up is a brush, I use this brush for blending in concealers on days that I don’t use my beauty blender. This brush is very soft and the packaging is of a great quality, I have had this brush for about one year now and after every wash it looks brand new again, so it’s not one of them brushes where you wash it once and it’s completely wrecked. It is also easy to hold and doesn’t slip out of your hand, it’s amazing! On Avon’s website it says that this brush is for foundation, but I always use my beauty blender for foundation, this brush works perfectly fine for concealer! Lastly is a primer called ‘Avon Magix Face Perfecter’, the texture to this primer is quite thick but it does blend into your skin, however if I am using this product then I won’t wear foundation as it can sometimes feel heavy on the skin, I think this is because it also has an SPF of 20, which is great for Summer coming up. I like the packaging of this product as it is simple yet pretty.

Thank you so much for reading, have you tried any Avon products? Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

Avon Extra Lasting lipstick

Avon Advance Techniques Daily Shine Dry Ends Serum

Avon Magix Face Perfecter

Avon Brush

Leave a Reply

