Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation Review + Swatches!

Hello you wonderful people!ย I would just like to say that I have reached 100 followers on this blog! Thank you so much to everyone who has supported me and helped me get to my first goal. I love blogging so much and it makes me really happy to know that you guys are enjoying it too. So thank you! Today’s post is going to be a review on the L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation.

I brought this foundation a long time ago and hated it! But recently I have been really liking it, it is so weird that you can go from hating a product to loving it. I think the reason why I used to hate it is because I had bad acne before and as it is a matte foundation, it clung to the blemishes like there was no tomorrow, and it just looked horrible. But now as I am on Accutane and my acne is clearing up the foundation works much better. However, I still have a few blemishes and it doesn’t show too much, so don’t let me put you off!

swatch of foundation

I brought this foundation in the shade ‘Vanilla’ and it suits my skin tone almost perfectly! There are six shades of this foundation which are from light to dark – Porcelain, Vanilla, Natural rose, Rose Beige, Sand and honey. There isn’t really any shades for a dark skin tone as by the looks of the picture online, honey doesn’t look dark at all. I find that this foundation does blend into my skin easily but I feel like I have to do it quickly, as it leaves a mark where the foundation sat on your face before you blended it. This is a negative for this foundation but apart from that I like the coverage that it gives and that it lasts for a long time.

Thank you for reading guys. Again thank you for following my blog, I hope you enjoy reading my posts. If you would like any blog posts in particular then please let me know! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation Review + Swatches!

Leave a Reply

