Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review

URBAN DECAY Naked 2 Palette and Primer Review + Swatches!

HELLO! I am savoring my last bit of freedom by writing a blog post, this is because I go back to Sixth Form tomorrow:( I have got so used to being off and doing everything at my own pace and time but that is all going to change tomorrow!! Anyway, today’s post is one I have wanted to do for so long but not had the chance, it is a review of the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette and the Urban Decay Primer Potions. I will also include swatches of each shade in the palette!

Firstly, I love the packaging of the palette because it is simplistic and the brown color reflects the shades that are inside. The palette shuts firmly and stays shut, which is always a good sign. When I brought this palette a quite a long time ago from Feelunique.com it came with a free sample of all four types of the Urban Decay Primer Potion. I have always wanted to try their primers because I hear good things about them and I have to say, they are amazing! The shades are ‘Original’, ‘Eden’, ‘Sin’ and ‘Anti-aging’. ‘Sin’ is my favorite because I love the shimmer it gives off and it makes my eyes stand out, you can even wear just the primer on its own! These primers blend in so well and they don’t crease at all, Urban Decay say that they last without creasing for 24 HOURS, but I don’t think I’ll ever wear eye shadow for 24 hours. However they really do last for a long time, I love them.

 The picture on the left is the first six shades in the palette, the first two shades don’t show up on my arm as they are light. From the bottom to the top is ‘foxy’, ‘bootycall’, ‘tease’, ‘half baked’, ‘chopper’ and ‘snakebite’. These shadows blend in so well and work brilliantly with the primers. The picture on the right is the other six shades in the palette, from the bottom to the top is ‘suspect’, ‘pistol’, ‘verve’, ‘YDK’, ‘busted’ and ‘blackout’.I love the shades in this palette because they are great for anyone who is a beginner at eye shadow, the shades are easy to work with and blend together. I love this palette!

Thank you so much for reading, lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

Urban Decay Primer Potion

7 thoughts on “URBAN DECAY Naked 2 Palette and Primer Review + Swatches!

Leave a Reply

