Beauty · beautyblogger · Review · Skin care

Weleda Skin Food Review!

HELLO!ย I’m sorry that there hasn’t been many posts recently, I am in the build up to my AS exams for my A-Levels, so there is lots of revision going on. But enough of that, today’s post is going to be a review on a product called ‘Skin Food’ by a company called Weleda. I discovered this brand through The Bloggers Hangout, if you don’t know what that is then I would highly suggest that you check that out after reading this post! It is basically a place where you can sign up and if you are accepted then you are able to work with brands and other bloggers. It is amazing! On with the post…

front cover photo.jpg

Firstly, I think that this product is a great way to get rid of dry or rough skin, whether that is on the face, hands or feet. The packaging of this product really reflects the ingredients inside as it is free of synthetic preservatives, fragrances, colourants and raw materials. So there isn’t anything in the ingredients that can harm your skin, which is why I love this product. I am all for natural ingredients as I find this works best with my skin, I have very dry skin on my face and backs of my hands. I have tested this product for about 5 days now and I can defiantly see a difference in the appearance and texture of my skin.

Secondly, the texture of this product is very thick, so a little goes a very long way which is why I think it is popular. Linking to that, this product has been around for many years and is loved by make-up artists and models. I love the way that this product makes my skin look, it seems more healthy and radiant. I apply this product on my face twice a day, before my makeup and before I go to bed. As this product has a thick texture it is good to leave it to soak in properly before doing makeup over it. This product makes my makeup look more natural and less cakey as my skin is so much more softer. Also, the smell of this product is so fresh and it reminds me of spring and summer, this helps to reflect the natural ingredients inside the product.

Another great thing about this product is that it is affordable for how much you get in a bottle. I am using a bottle which contains 30ml and I can tell that is is going to last me a long time. Also, you can buy this product from places such as Holland & Barrett, pharmacies and Waitrose, this makes it easily accessible to many people. I absolutely love this product and I am so glad that I got the chance to discover and try it through the Bloggers Hangout. I will leave a link to the Bloggers Hangout and Weleda below.

Thank you so much for reading, let me know if you are going to try out this great product! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

(DISCLAIMER: This product was kindly sent to me from Weleda, but all thoughts and opinions are my own).

WELEDA

Weleda Skin Food

The Bloggers Hangout

One thought on “Weleda Skin Food Review!

Leave a Reply

