Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review

Rediscovered Lip Glosses

Hello everyone! Happy Easter, even though it isn’t Sunday yet but who cares! Also, it is now spring break for me as a student, which means that I have two weeks off from sixth form, woo!!! Today’s post is going to be all about two lip glosses that I rediscovered from the bottom of my makeup draw. These two lip glosses used to be my favorite thing ever but as I started getting more lip products they kind of went out the window. But now I have rediscovered them I will be using them again!

both lip glosses

These two lip glosses are from Jemma Kidd, they are about 2 years old but I am sure they still sell them somewhere. These are the only products I have tried from this brand but I know that there is a book that was created by the owner herself, Jemma.

The first lip gloss I have is in the shade 18 ‘Perfect Red’. It is a deep red shade and works so well with a natural eye look to add some drama. The texture of these lip glosses are amazing because the last a long time and you can build up the product as you apply, without it looking sticky and too full on. The second gloss I have is in the shade 08 ‘Fuchsia’, it reminds me of the Mac lipstick Velvet Teddy because even though it is a lip gloss, it is nude shade but it has a hint of light pink which gives it effect and adds definition to the lips.

P1040240

Here are the swatches of these two shades, as you can see ‘Fuchsia’ is a light pinky shade and ‘Perfect red’ looks like a dark pink here on this photo but on the lips it comes off as red. I love both of these products and I can’t wait to start using them again! Thank you so much for reading! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

Leave a Reply

