Beauty · beautyblogger · Birchbox · Hair care · Review

February Birchbox Opening!

Hello everyone! Today brings an exciting post on my blog, it is my review and opening of the February Birchbox. This is the first time I have received a Birchbox so I am going to tell you all the products i received and what I think of the overall process. Enjoy!…

I have always wanted to try out Birchbox and now I finally have, the ordering was quick and easy, and it didn’t take too long to arrive either which is always a good sign. Also, I think that this box subscription is a great way to discoverer new brands and products, it’s great value for money, considering it is only £10 plus pp. I love the look of the box this month too, rose gold is one of my favorite colors!

All of the products come in a little tie up bag which is so cute, also they come with a booklet that tells you all about the products you got given in your box. I find that this will help me discover new brands to try out, as it’s always fun to try something new. In the booklet there is also competitions and a sneak peek at the March box which is so exiting.

inside the box

In my box I received six things, which is amazing for the price you pay. Firstly, I got a full sized Tampered powder Spectrum brush from the collection, it could be used for highlight or setting powder, it looks so pretty and vibrant, I can’t wait to use it! This is priced at £8. Next, is Number 4 Lumiere d’Hiver Super Comb Prep & Protect, this is a leave in conditioning spray for hair which needs de-tangling and repairing. The full size of this product is priced at £20, this product seems easy to use and I hope it gives great results. The next product is a lip balm by Pommade Divine called ‘Nature’s remedy balm’, when I heard what this was called I was so excited to try because I love lip balms and trying out new ones, as I always have dry lips. Not only does this product work on dry lips, you can use it on scrapes and elbows, to leave skin calm and comfortable.

Another product I received in my box was Caudalie’s Fleur de vigne shower gel, which is full size priced at £9. I have heard of this brand before but I don’t think that I have tried their products before. I cannot wait to try this product because the smell is amazing! And in the booklet it says that it is for all types of sensitive skin, which I love because my skin is super sensitive. Second from last is a perfume sample from the company English Laundry, called ‘Notting Hill’. It smells fresh with a little hint of fruit and vanilla, I enjoy trying new smells of perfume so much. Lastly, there is a Birchbox exclusive product, which is Birchbox’s first make-up brand called LOC (Love Of Color). This product is called ‘One and Done Shadow Stick’, there was two choices of shade, Champagne Problems or Perfect Cents, I chose Perfect Cents because carrying on with the rose gold theme, this shade is a warm rose gold with a little bit of shimmer. I think it would be perfect all over the lid or used under the lower lash line to create a bold eyeliner look.swatch of LOC

Overall, I love all the product I got in my box this month and I can’t wait to see what is inside next month’s box! Thank you for reading! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

Subscribe to Birchbox today!

3 thoughts on “February Birchbox Opening!

Leave a Reply

