Beauty · beautyblogger · Skin care

My Evening Face Routine

Hi!! You are probably wondering why I am posting so much lately, well it is because I have had so many great ideas for posts! So saying that, today I am going to be sharing with you ‘My evening face routine’, this includes taking off make up and the products I use before bed. I hope you enjoy…

all products edited

Firstly, as you can see, most of the products I use are buy the same brand which is ‘Simple’. I absolutely love Simple products, I have used them for years and I would defiantly recommend their products to anyone, they are for all skin types which is just amazing! Like me, if you struggle with acne and can’t find a moisturizer that doesn’t make your face sting, then you really should try these products!

micellar edited

The first thing I do when I get home from a long day is take my makeup off, I use the Garnier Micellar cleansing water and I must say, it is the best makeup remover I have ever had, I cannot find a fault with it if I am being honest! This product is directed at people who have sensitive skin, but they also do another bottle for oily/combination skin. I use a cotton pad to use this product, it removes face, eye makeup, lip stick and it also cleanses and soothes with doing so, another good thing is that there is no rinsing required, which makes it quick. This product is also very affordable for the amount you get, as always, I’ll leave a link where to buy below. On the bottle it says the amount in the bottle is 400ml, which gives you at least 200 uses! Which is amazing, I love this product.

The next step depends on what time I take my makeup off, if I take it off early then I will put moisturizer on after but if I take it off later then I will do these two steps straight after. The first step is to use the Simple Pore minimising Toning Cleanser, I use this product on a cotton pad, you will notice by the end of this post that I use a lot of cotton pads! This product cleanses and helps to reduce the look of pores on the face, it has quite a thick, gel like consistency but you can put some on a cotton pad and spread it out with your finger. Using this product makes my skin feel really fresh and free of makeup. After that I will use another cotton pad to apply the Simple Soothing Facial Toner, using this after the last product helps to calm down any redness or acne from the day. The best thing about this brand of products is that there are no harsh chemicals, and they have been award the UK’s No.1 skin care brand. The products are very inexpensive too which is another bonus to the list!

The next step is to moisturize! I use the Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer, they also do another moisturizer which contains an SPF in it! Aforementioned, if like me you have acne and know the struggle of finding a good moisturizer which doesn’t sting or increase redness, then this moisturizer is for you! I am so glad I found this ages ago because it is very affordable and lasts a long time, this is why I like sharing things like this with you guys, so that I can help and advise you to products that you might like. This moisturizer makes me skin feel extra soft after using the other products, they all go together so well which makes this routine so easy.The next step is the Simple Soothing Eye Balm, I have only been using this since about just before Christmas but I love it! Again, it is affordable and a little goes a long way, I am not too keen on the packaging but I can put that aside because the product is so great. I always get redness under my eyes or dark circles and I remember the first week I tried this, it really reduces redness and the look of dark circles, it also reduces dryness under the eyes too. Lastly…

eos lip balms edited

I uses either of these two lip balms on a regular basis, these are the EOS lip balms which are a little over-prices but I like their consistency, as they are not too sticky but they give off enough product to make your lips feel moisturized. If my lips were extra dry one day then I would use Carmex lip balm which I love, and is cheaper than EOS lip balms.

Overall, I love all the products I use and it would take some persauding to change my current routine. I hope you enjoyed me sharing My Evening Face Routine. Thank you for reading guys! Also, I have two exciting things coming up soon on my blog, which are a 100 follower giveaway and a February BirchBox opening! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

WHERE TO BUY:

Garnier Micellar Water

Simple Pore Minimising Toning Cleanser

Simple Soothing Facial Toner

Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer

Simple Soothing Eye Balm

EOS Lip Balms

2 thoughts on “My Evening Face Routine

Leave a Reply

