Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Questions

The “Make Me Up Tag”

Hello! I hope you are all having a wonderful day, earlier today I discovered a tag that Looking Joli Good created, so I thought why know give it a go. There are a bunch of questions which she has created and that I am going to answer, I love doing these tags because I enjoy reading everyone else’s answers. So after you have read this post go on and answer the questions yourself, I can’t wait to read them!

make me up tag

The Questions…

  1. Primer or no primer?
  2. Concealer before or after foundation?
  3. Eyes or foundation first?
  4. Brush, beauty blender, or fingers to apply your foundation?
  5. Matte or dewy finish?
  6. Do you curl your eyelashes with an eyelash curler?
  7. Do you wear false lashes or your natural lashes?
  8. Waterproof or regular mascara?
  9. Liquid, gel or kohl eyeliner?
  10. Matte or glossy finish?
  11. Natural or false nails?

My Answers…

  1. Primer or no primer? This depends on where I am going that day, for example if I was going out for dinner then I would want to wear primer as I need it to last long.
  2. Concealer before or after foundation? After foundation, this is because I use my concealer to not only hide my dark circles, but to highlight too. So it is pointless to put it on before foundation I think.
  3. Eyes or foundation first? This depends on what kind of eye makeup I am going for, if I wanted a smoky eye then I would do my eye makeup first because I wouldn’t want lots of dark colour to fall onto my face when I had already done my foundation.
  4. Brush, beauty blender, or fingers to apply your foundation? Beauty blender all the way! I used to use a buffing brush but then I discovered  beauty blenders and I fell in love.
  5. Matte or dewy finish? I prefer a dewy finish as I have quite dry skin, so having a matte finish can sometimes make my face look cakey.
  6. Do you curl your eyelashes with a eyelash curler? No, I don’t curl my eyelashes with an eyelash curler, I have never done that and I don’t plan to start!
  7. Do you wear false lashes or your natural lashes? I always wear natural lashes, but if I was going to a big event then I would use false lashes.
  8. Waterproof or regular mascara? I usually use regular mascara, but if I was on holiday somewhere hot then I would use waterproof.
  9. Liquid, gel or kohl eyeliner? I have tired liquid and I couldn’t get on with it, so kohl is my favorite, as I haven’t tired gel yet.
  10. Matte or glossy finish? This is a hard one as I like both!!
  11. Natural or false nails? Always natural with good nail varnish, I hardly ever see my nails without nail varnish on! I have always wanted to get acrylics done but I have heard bad things about it:(

Thank you for reading this post guys! Now it’s your turn to do this tag, which again was created by Looking Joli Good! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

2 thoughts on “The “Make Me Up Tag”

Leave a Reply

