beautyblogger · How to · Skin care

How To Make A Calming Avocado Face Mask

Hello again! This post is all about how to make an ‘Avocado face mask’ and what the benefits are that it does to your skin. I saw a similar version to this face mask being talked about on a popular UK show called ‘This morning’, where a celebrity showed her secret for healthy looking skin, and it was by using an avocado face mask! The ingredients for this mask are so simple as they are things that most people have in their cupboards, but they have to be fresh. Here is how you can create this mask…

The ingredients you will need for this are:

  • Half an avocado – you can split this mask into two people if you liked, as these ingredients create a lot for one person.
  • One TBS of vegetable oil
  • One TBS of plain yogurt

Using avocado on your skin supply’s good amounts of vitamin E and C, also it is very moisturizing, so if you are like me and you have very dry skin then is is for you! Using vegetable oil brightens the skin, the first time I ever used this mask I got lots of people saying how good my skin looked, it was amazing. Lastly, using yogurt in this mask adds a cooling agent which will help calm down your skin and reduce redness.

  Next, once you have put all the ingredients together in a bowl, mix mix mix! I would defiantly recommend using a fork for this because it is awful with a spoon.

P1040198

This what the mask should look like after you have mixed all the ingredients together for about five minutes. It will still but lumpy but if you really want to get rid of that you can put it in a blender. I think that making this mask is so quick and easy, especially because the ingredients are simple but very effective for the skin. Now for the scary part…

This is the first time I am ‘facially naked’ on my blog, so please be nice! This is before I applied the face mask to show you a difference of before and after, even though my camera quality isn’t great, sorry guys.

Here is me with the face mask on! I left it on for about 15-20 minutes. With this mask you kind of need to slap it on because as it is lumpy, it is hard to apply but you will get there and it is so worth it! Just realized I look like the character Shrek with this mask on…anyway…

AFTER

This is the end result, again I know my camera is real bad quality but my acne is has really reduced in redness and soreness. My skin feels so soft and my face just looks all around brighter than it did before. I am so happy with this mask, I would recommend using this around 2-3 times a week. Thank you so much for reading guys, it means a lot. Lots of love,

Chloe xox

2 thoughts on “How To Make A Calming Avocado Face Mask

Leave a Reply

