Beauty · beautyblogger · Makeup · Review

MUA Palette Review!

Hello guys! I’m sorry that I didn’t put up a post last week, it was because there was lots of things going on with my family and I didn’t have time. But half term is coming up so I will be able to write more posts then, yay! Today I am going to be doing a review on the MUA ‘Romantic Efflorescence’ Palette which I brought just after Christmas, all opinions are my own!

Now, I know that from my camera quality three of these colors in the palette look similar, but they are not. The top darkest color (third one from the left) is a dark green color, the second from the left on the bottom is a dark brown shade and the fourth from the left on the bottom is a medium dark grey. This palette consists of plum colors and deep metallic’s, in order to create whatever you fancy. Here are some swatches from the top row of the palette:

FIRST 6 PANS EDITED

I find that some of these eye shadows are not very pigmented at all, to do the swatches it took me a long time to get this amount of color out of it. But I think once you have enough color it looks alright. From left to right at the top the colors are called – mesmeric, tempt, corrupt, obsessed, lavish and fiery. My favorite color from the top is most probably ‘Fiery’, it is a a shimmery gold shade and it is probably the most pigmented out of all of the shades.

The bottom section of the palette is better than the first in my opinion, this is because there are more shades that are shimmery which give off good pigmentation. The 5th shade along could be used as a highlighter, but it is quite pigmented so you wouldn’t need to apply much. I brought this palette in my local Superdrug just to try it out as it was cheap and I had never tired any of MUA’s products before, so I thought why not give it a go. I have to say that I wasn’t expecting much for the price I paid, but the packaging is nice but really hard to open, it comes with a double sided brush and some of the eye shadows are good quality. However, I don’t think I would buy any of their other palettes, I would try some of their other products though as I want to try out new makeup all the time. If you want to give this palette a go then I will leave the link of where to buy down below!

Thank you for reading guys, I hope you have a great day! Lots of love,

Chloe xox

MUA Romantic Efflorescence Palette

6 thoughts on “MUA Palette Review!

Leave a Reply

