beautyblogger · Hair care

Hair-do and Don’ts! Collab with Madison Reed!

Hello! Are you having a good day? I just finished my last mock exam for my A-Levels today, Yippee! So today is bringing a very exciting blog post, all about hair-do and don’ts! Let me tell you a little bit about the background of Madison Reed…

 This is my first ever collab on my blog, which is so exciting. You can check out all their blog pages on the links below. Madison Reed are a hair care company which provides amazing hair colour and protection for all types of hair, their products are full of the best ingredients which show great results.  Also, their products include things like root touch up, shampoo, conditioner and lots of coloring products. You can even do a quick quiz to find your perfect hair color! This can help the people who are unsure about which color would suit them as I am one of them! You can check this quiz out here – Find Your Perfect Color!

So, on with the post! Here are some Hair-don’ts:

  • DON’T wash your hair everyday. This is a typical thing that people say that is bad for your hair and I have to agree! I used to wash my hair every night, this was because I thought it looked greasy, but the whole reason why it was greasy was because I was washing it everyday! Washing your hair everyday takes out all of the natural oils from your hair which can make your hair frizz or feel dry, which is what it did to mine. It is hard to get out of the habit of washing it everyday but take the plunge! I now wash my hair every three days!
  • DON’T always blow dry your hair. I always try to naturally dry my hair at least three times a week, but if I am in a rush then obviously I will blow dry my hair. I find blow drying my hair often makes it dry (especially the ends!) even though I use heat protection, so I just stick to naturally drying my hair as often as I can.
  • DON’T wash your hair under cold water. I have heard about this one lots of times before, I tried it a couple of times before and it make my hair very flat with no volume, so if you have thin textured hair then this is not for you!
  • DON’T put wet hair in a pony tail. I have to admit that I do this some times, but it is only to get my hair out of my face. Putting your wet hair up in a pony tail is bad for your hair because some times my hair gets stuck in the hair band, which can end up in pulling out lots of hair and it is very painful!

Now for the hair-do’s!:

  • DO use heat protection when using heat. It is always good to use heat protection when blow drying, curling or straightening your hair. If you don’t use heat protection then it can make your hair very dry and get split ends easier, I learnt this the hard way when I was younger until I discovered heat protection!!
  • DO loosen up your pony tails or braids. I always find that having my hair up for too long or too tight can really strain my hair and give me a headache, so it is always best to loosen up your hair tie to make it more comfortable for your hair and you.
  •  DO get a regular hair cut. My hair dresser recommends me to get my hair cut every six weeks or less, which I think is about right for my hair. Getting a regular hair cut can get rid of split ends, not getting rid of split ends can cause  thin hair.
  • DO color your hair with confidence. Lots of people worry about coloring their hair for obvious reasons, about it going wrong, they don’t like the end result or the process is too much. But going to a salon is very expensive, using hair color from the drug store contains lots of harsh chemicals which can damage your hair. Madison Reed’s products are amazing as they contain natural grown ingredients which strengthen your hair and they make your hair look 100% natural.

Thank you so much for reading this post, I really enjoyed writing it and doing a collab with Madison Reed is amazing. Remember to check out their Find Your Perfect Color!!

Lots of love,

Chloe xox

Madison Reed Healthy Hair Blog Page

Madison Reed Beautiful Hair Blog Page

Madison Reed Reviews and Results Page

One thought on “Hair-do and Don’ts! Collab with Madison Reed!

Leave a Reply

