Beauty · beautyblogger · Nails

My Favorite Nail Polishes

Hello beautiful people! I got my GCSE results back yesterday and I did alright but I was a little disappointed with some of the grades that I got, but it’s not the end of the world because I think I have good enough grades to get into the courses I want to do at College. If you were wondering what I am hoping to study, it is Photography, English Literature and Language and Business studies. Anyway, on to today’s blog post, which is on my favorite nail polishes, I don’t know how long these have been my favorites but I think it is a long time because I have used them so much. Even one of the colors has basically run out so I need to go and buy another! I hope you enjoy reading…

edited photo

1. Rimmel Lycra Pro Professional Finish 

I have had this polish for quite a while now, but I still love it, if I didn’t I wouldn’t be raving about it in this post! It is in the colour 319 Ruby Me, the colour is a pure red, it looks quite dark in the photo but it is lighter than that when you use it. This nail varnish lasts for ages! It says ‘Up to 10 days of lasting colour’, but I think it lasts even more than that because at one point I had it on for about two week and it looked like I had just painted it on, apart from a couple of chips of course. On the back it says that it is chip resistant for up to 10 days, which I think is amazing! Also, this nail varnish has a maxi brush instead of just the normal thin brush applicator, this really helps because if you have big and long nails like me then the brush fits perfectly which make it the application mistake free, YAY! I love the color and the long lasting finish.

2. Rimmel Rita Ora 60 Seconds

This is the one that I have basically run out of because I use it so often, the colour is 703 White Hot Love which is pure white. It is perfect for summer because it is bright and goes with things like cute summer dresses. I love this range of nail polishes because they really do dry in 60 seconds, which is great if you don’t have a lot of time to apply the product and make it perfect. On the back of the product Rimmel say that it a one-coat nail varnish, but I don’t think that it looks its best colour when it has one coat, so I always apply two to make the colour more bright, not faded. However, the only down side of this range is that they don’t last that long without getting chips. But that is the only bad thing about this product, I would defiantly recommend this range to anyone, I love these!

3. H&M Nail Polish

I brought this product only about a month ago because I will looking around my city’s H&M store and I noticed all the nail polishes they had, and I had never tried any before, so I thought why not give it a go. I don’t regret a thing! They are a good price for what the product is, the packaging is a little small but that is not really a big problem. I got the colour Chocolate Fudge, which is a light brown colour, I love how it looks on my nails. Summer is nearly over where I live and I thought that this colour would be perfect for Autumn and winter! Also, this nail polish lasts a long time, about the same as the Rimmel Pro Professional Finish. I will be buying more of these soon!

4. Essie Nail Polish

This is another nail polish that I have had for a long time, this color is one of my favorite colors especially for summer. It is in the shade Mint Candy Apple, which is a lighter colour shade of cyan. Essie is one of my favorite brands of nail varnish because the colors are so bright and they last for such a long time, also the packaging is quite big for the price so its all good! If these nail varnishes are a little over budget for you then I would get the Rimmel Rita Ora 60 Second nail varnish because it is a lot cheaper but you get the same thing for cheaper.

5. Revlon Top Coat Nail Varnish

I got this given to me as a birthday present this year and I have been loving it. This top coat is called Graffiti because even though it is clear, it has little black and white bits inside which adds more affect to the nail. This top coat is perfect over a white nail varnish because the black bits show but really well and so do the white because they are more of a creamy white, not pure white like the nail varnish. This varnish makes a plain colored nail look really exciting and like you have took loads of time to do but it takes no time at all really. Obviously, the top coat takes a little longer than the normal nail varnish but it is totally worth it, i have a little tip for you…when you have applied the top coat and it is dry, then run your nails under a really cold tap for about 10 seconds on each hand, this will make the polish set so that it lasts longer. I love this top coat and I want to try more from the range.

Thanks for reading! Lots of love Chloe xox

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Nail Polishes

Leave a Reply

