Beauty

L’oréal Lip Liner Couture – Swatches!

Hello guys! I’m really excited because it is my birthday tomorrow! Can I get a YAY? I will update you guys if I get any beauty products. So today I am going to talk about the L’oréal Lip Liner Couture pencil by Color Riche (colour Scarlet rouge 461). This is the first lip liner pencil that I have brought from L’oréal and I have to say that I really like it. I don’t often use lip liners but when I brought this I wanted to wear it everyday if I could!

P1040062edited pic

I think that this pencil goes with 3 lipsticks / lip gloss that I own, which are the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate (colour 107), Mac lip gloss (colour Berry Bold) and the Rimmel Lasting Finish Color Rush (I couldn’t see the colour to this as it has smudged off). The best one that this pencil goes with is the Mac lip gloss because it isn’t too dark or too light.

labeled colour swatches

As you can see from the photo above of the swatches of the lipstick, lip gloss and the lip liner, Rimmel Kate lipstick is the darkest, but you can still use this to fill in your lips after the liner, even though it isn’t a perfect match it still gives good results. I love this lip liner because as you can see that it goes with a lot of reds and still looks great, it also lasts for a really long time, so you don’t have to keep applying every half an hour. A tip for applying this pencil is to not press to hard because it will look to harsh, you only have to lightly line your lips for an amazing outcome. Also, I think that this pencil is a good price, because it does a good job and it is defiantly an affordable product from your local drug store. I think that I will defiantly be trying more colors from the L’oréal lip liners.

Thanks for reading everyone! Comment below what your favorite lip liner is! Lots of love, Chloe xox

Where to buy:

L’oréal Lip liner

Leave a Reply

