Beauty

My May Favorites

May favorites

Hello! I thought that I would do my first official blog post on my May favorites, because May is nearly over and I want to show you guys what I have been loving / wearing this month.

Urban Decay Basics Naked 2 

I have been loving this latest pallet from Urban Decay because you can create lots of different looks, from smokey eye or just a natural look for whatever occasion. I use the colour  ‘Primal’ to fill in my eyebrows everyday and it lasts all day long. I find that the shadows are very easy to work with because they blend in together so well, to create any look.

Max Factor Facefinity All Day Primer

This product is a new purchase for me this month, I discovered this product from a YouTube video and decided to buy. I think this product is the best thing I have brought in some time, because it makes your foundation last all day!! That is with no touching up with powder or concealer throughout the day. This product fits in well because summer is just around the corner, you don’t want your foundation to slide off your face in the sun! That’s a defo no go! This product is amazing guys!!

Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Buttercream

First of all, this product smells so good, it smells like a fresh summers evening with a hint of sweetness like a candy store. I think that this product is amazing because a little goes a long way and it is so soft on the skin, it is perfect if you have dry skin. It will leave your skin soft and smelling beautiful all day!

Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick

 In the colour 107 (just to let you know:)) – This lipstick has been my favorite for however long, I stopped wearing it for a while as I was trying new products, but I came across it the other day and have been wearing it since! It is my all time favorite lipstick from Rimmel. It is easy to apply, with or without a lip lining pencil and it has a very long lasting finish.

BarryM Dazzle Dust

In the colour 29 (which is a gold colour with a slight sparkle) – I wore this product the other night when I went to a dinner dance with my boyfriend, it stayed on all night. It is easy to apply with a little eye brush – I used the Real Techniques detailer brush, using a small brush helps to keep the dust on your eye lid and not everywhere else where you don’t want it. This is because I find when using a slightly bigger brush the product gets under the eyes and onto the face. This is a very good product with a beautiful colour. I hope to use the other colours I have in other makeup looks.

Topshop Nail Polish

In the colour AWOL (which is a medium blue colour) I love wearing this colour because it reminds me of the sea side, the sky and the beach, which is summer! It is very easy to apply with the little applicator, this helps you get in all the corners of the nails. Also, my boyfriend likes this colour because it is close to his favorite colour, which is cyan.

Detailed Primark Necklace

I really like this necklace from Primark because it is isn’t plain or boring which I find some of their necklaces are. It always reminds me of festival jewelry with the little beads and light colouring, it is something you can wear on a day to day basis without looking over dressed for an occasion. It is very cute with an amazing price!

Those where my May favorites, I hope you enjoyed reading!

Lots of love, Chloe xox

4 thoughts on “My May Favorites

Leave a Reply

